Northeast WI High School Sports Award Nominee

The Northeast Wisconsin High School Sports Awards show, presented by Festival Foods, is proud to announce the nominees for boys wrestler of the year. The winner will be announced at the live show on May 22 at the Lambeau Field Atrium.

The show will recognize prep athletes, coaches and teams in the Appleton, Fond du Lac, Green Bay, Manitowoc, Marshfield, Oshkosh, Sheboygan, Stevens Point, Wausau and Wisconsin Rapids markets for their achievements during the 2021-22 school year.

Here are the boys wrestler of the year nominees:

Karson Casper, Coleman High School — Sr

Greyson Clark, Kaukauna High School — Jr

Shane Corrigan, De Pere High School — Sr

Brant Cracraft, Mishicot High School — Sr

Gavin Drexler, Stratford High School — Sr

Caleb Meunier, Winneconne High School — Sr

Max Ronsman, Luxemburg-Casco High School — So

Samuel Schwabe, Random Lake High School — Sr

Raife Smart, Stratford High School — Sr

Preston Spray, Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln High School — Sr

Jacob Ward, Bay Port High School — Jr

Clayton Whiting, Oconto Falls High School — Sr

Read the full article here: