YA Recognition

Last night at the School District of Mishicot Board of Education meeting, Youth Apprenticeship businesses and students were recognized.  The following students took part in the Youth Apprentice program for our district during the 2018-19 School Year:  Alex Anhalt (EIS Implement), Kevin Cisler (Manitowoc Public Utilities), Tony Cosentino (Bank First National), Marissa Gove (School District of Mishicot), Lucas Griffey (Pekarske Home Builders Inc.), Hunter Knoflicek (Nelson Trucking), Garrett Koeppel (Koeppel Electric), Noah Kubsh (Parker Hannifin Corporation), PJ Metz (Quick Lube & Repair), Cody Valenta (Vinton Construction Company), Katrina Walske (The Bay at Northridge Health & Rehabilitation Center) and Morgan Zinn (Kaysun Corporation). 

Morgan Zinn is the first high school student in the State of Wisconsin to move from a Youth Apprenticeship to a registered apprenticeship while in high school.  Katrina Walske received the technical excellence scholarship through the state of Wisconsin’s higher aids board.  This scholarship is $2,250, renewable every year up to 3 years at a technical college.  A special “thank you” to Kari Mueller, Sara Greenwood, Marci Waldron-Kuhn, our business mentors and the Board of Education for making these opportunities possible.